Some Summer Ice for me.

Summer is beating down with a vengeance and I squirreled away some of the Summer Ice linen fabrics for my summer dress projects. So I made dresses in 2 colors – pink and blue. Styled to fall slightly away from the body, these 2 dresses are turning to be my favorites. Now, those of you all who know me will remember that when I find a pattern I am comfortable in, you will be seeing more of the same style on me. Much to the annoyance of mumsey, she is not particularly fond of my obsession with making one too many dresses in the same pattern. She loves this style though. Oh well, for me, if something feels good on me, why bother chasing down change just for the sake of it, eh?

Summer Ice Pink

 

Summer Ice Blue

Summer Ice Linen is handwoven with 100 Lea belgian linen in a 90 x 90 weave. This fabric is as light as air and has a faint nubbiness about it. Perfect feel for hot summer days.

Summer Ice linen fabrics

Summer Ice on the loom. Handwoven by masters on vintage looms.

Summer Ice on the loom. Handwoven by masters on vintage looms.

 

Yarn for Summer Ice Linen collection. Bleached and hung to dry before it goes into dye pots.

Yarn for Summer Ice Linen collection. Bleached and hung to dry before they go into dye pots.

Summer Ice collection is now featured at FabricTreasury.

About Anne George

I am fascinated by fabrics - the whole story of how plants and other natural products is turned into lustrous yarn and the skill of a hand weaver to turn the yarn into beautiful ethereal fabrics. I also have a fabric shop on Etsy - http://fabrictreasury.etsy.com where I feature hand woven, natural fabrics.
This entry was posted in New Arrivals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some Summer Ice for me.

  1. sewbutterfly says:

    Lovely!

  2. Terrie says:

    Just love the pastel color, soft and pretty. Thanks for stopping by my blog. You’re inspiring. Love reading your post of indigo. I have 2 plants for indigo but not much leaves. Have tried to get color and done a little blue. Interesting to color my wool fleece with it.

  3. Anne George says:

    Thank you Terrie. Love your work ❤

Leave a Reply

