The New Fabrics from India

I thought it was incredibly kind of Matisse (http://bvisayc556.wordpress.com) to write about my fabrics in such detail…grateful!

Lately I have been having a love affair with the fabrics from Fabric Treasury on Etsy. Anne George the shop owner has been kind enough to offer her yardage fabrics in smaller increments to suit the needs of the dolls.
I have purchased everything that she has suggested that might work up well for the miniature scale sewing and I have to say, I am very impressed. I have been buying silk for many years and have run across so many types, no two every really being alike, and there seems to be many varieties of dupioni, one of our favorite fabrics for the doll fashions. Having now seen Anne`s fabrics in hand, they are truly amazing, so first off, the Peace silk is very fine woven type of silk, you can see the threads and it has a almost sheer quality, but even this has varied depending on the…

View original post 300 more words

About Anne George

I am fascinated by fabrics - the whole story of how plants and other natural products is turned into lustrous yarn and the skill of a hand weaver to turn the yarn into beautiful ethereal fabrics. I also have a fabric shop on Etsy - http://fabrictreasury.etsy.com where I feature hand woven, natural fabrics.
This entry was posted in Shout Outs!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

